Find a Conservator

Listed below are SERCA members available for consultation. For more conservators in your area please visit the American Institute for Conservation.
This list does not imply any professional endorsement by the Southeast Regional Conservation Association.

FLORIDA

Muffie Austin
Textile Conservation Services
Fernandina Beach, FL
904-491-3871
AIC Professional Associate
Specialty: Textiles

Andrew Baxter, Conservator
Bronze et al, Ltd.
Port Charlotte, FL
(804) 677-7030
Bronzeetal@msn.com
Specialty: Sculpture & Monuments, Objects

Beverly Burgin
Burgin Conservation of Paintings
Lithia, FL
813-541-6345 or 813-655-9555
http://www.burginartrestore.com

Viviana Dominguez
Art Conservators Lab
Miami, FL
(786) 973-8138
art.conservation.services@gmail.com
http://www.artconservatorslab.com
AIC Professional Associate
Specialty: Murals, paintings and art on paper
Other Services: conservation survey and assessments

Amparo Escolano
South Florida Art Conservation
West Palm Beach, FL
(561) 557-4036
sflac@sflac.net
http://www.sflac.net
Specialty: Paper, paintings, sculptures, objects

James Swope
James. Swope Fine Arts Conservation, Inc.
West Palm Beach, FL
561 833 2862
James@jsfac.com
Specialty: Paintings

GEORGIA

Jessica Betz Abel
Carlos Museum
Atlanta, GA
404-310-5562
jessica.abel@emory.edu
Specialty: Objects

Shae Avery
Avery Gallery, Inc.
Marietta, GA
770-427-2459
shae@averygallery.com
Specialty: Kasimir etchings, painting, frame and sculpture restoration

Brittany Dolph Dinneen
Decatur, GA
(607) 259-2674
brittany.dinneen@gmail.com
Specialty: Objects- Archaeological, Ethnographic and historic materials; Sculpture

Laura Goodman
PaperCare Studio
Atlanta, GA
404-410-6488
info@papercarestudio.com
http://www.papercarestudio.com
Specialty: Fine art on paper, maps, documents, photographs

Andrew Huot
Big River Bindery, LLC
Norcross, GA
(404) 831-3849
bigriverbindery@gmail.com
http://www.bigriverbindery.com
Specialty: Book and paper

Nancy S. Livengood
NS Shippen Art
Atlanta, GA
(404) 783-0210
nslivengood@gmail.com
http://www.nsshippenart.com
Specialty: Objects conservation

Michelle Savant
Larry Shutts
Savant and Shutts Art Conservation
Atlanta, GA
404-462-3842
michelle@savantandshutts.com
larry@savantandshutts.com
http://www.savantandshutts.com
Specialty: Objects, outdoor sculpture, paintings, murals, frames

Katherine Singley
Conservation Anthropologica
Decatur, GA
404-373-0995
singley@mindspring.com
Professional Associate AIC
Member SEMC, Florida Association of Museums
Specialty: Archaeological, ethnographic, historic, and decorative objects
Other services: CAP assessments, as well as general and object-specific surveys of collections

Stephanie Watkins
Watkins Conservation Services, LLC
Available by appointment only in northeast Atlanta metro area, GA
678-957-9700
swatkinswork@gmail.com
AIC Fellow
Specialty: Art, artifacts, and photographs on paper (e.g. works of art, documents, prints, maps, posters, paper ephemera, manuscripts, and related supports such as works on parchment)
Other services: Consultations, collections assessments and surveys, examination before purchase, preservation, and treatment

Kirsten Wehner
Atlanta, GA
(404) 727-9042
kwehner@emory.edu
Specialty: Book/Paper

MASSACHUSETTS

Katie Boodle
Northeast Document Conservation Center
Andover, MA
(978) 470-1010 ext 230
kboodle@nedcc.org
Specialty: Books and art on paper

MISSISSIPPI

Roy T. Canizaro
PhotoArts Imaging Professionals
Hattiesburg, MS
601-582-3686
rtc@photoartsimaging.com
Specialty: Electronic & Time-based Media

Kim R. Du Boise
PhotoArts Imaging Professionals, LLC
Hattiesburg, MS
601-582-3686 (FOTO) or 866-278-3686 (ART-FOTO)
k.r.duboise@photoartsimaging.com
http://www.photoartsimaging.com
AIC Professional Associate
Specialty: Photographic materials, glass, metal, film, historic processes & prints; preservation & conservation assessments & planning assistance; electronic media & film conservation
Other services: Digitization of media, archives materials; processing & printing large format films

NORTH CAROLINA

Ruth Barach Cox
Painting Conservation Inc.
Durham, NC
919-493-2031
ruthcox108@gmail.com
coxpaintingconservation.com
Specialty: Easel painting
Other Services: Surveys, consultation, examination, treatment (on-site treatment, in studio treatment)

Mark Erdmann
Riley Art Conservation
Raleigh, NC
216-372-9709
markandrewerdmann@gmail.com
Specialty: Objects

Jennifer French
North Carolina Museum of History
Raleigh, NC
(919) 807-7883
jennifer.french@ncdcr.gov
Specialty: Objects

Janet W. Hessling
Hessling Conservation, LLC.
Durham, NC
(919) 210-5465
info@hesslingconservation.com
http://www.hesslingconservation.com
AIC Professional Associate
Specialty: Paintings
Other services: Collections care, surveys

Matthew Johnson
ECS Conservation
Browns Summit, NC
(336) 665-1317
mjohnson@hfgroup.com
http://www.ecsconservation.com
AIC Professional Associate
Specialty: Book Conservation

Renee Jolly
Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC
828-225-6356
rjolly@biltmore.com
Specialty: Objects

Marianne Kelsey
Greensboro, NC
(336)509-0536
mariannefkelsey@gmail.com
http://www.mariannekelsey.com
Specialty: Book and paper
Other Services: onsite consultations and collections surveys, disaster relief

Corey Smith Riley
NC Museum of Art
Raleigh, NC
646-483-4348
RileyArtConservation@gmail.com
Specialty: Objects

Heather South
Western Regional Archives, State Archives of NC
Asheville, NC
828-296-7230
heather.south@ncdcr.gov
Specialty: Documents and photographs

Kesha Talbert
ECS Conservation
Browns Summit, NC
(336) 665-1317
ktalbert@hfgroup.com
http://www.ecsconservation.com
Specialty: Paper Conservation

Kara Warren
Biltmore Estate
Asheville, NC
828.777.9131
kwarren@biltmore.com
Specialty: Preventive Conservation

SOUTH CAROLINA

Jennifer Bullock
Carolina Conservation
Columbia, SC
(541) 954-2634 (Cell), (803) 781-1515 (studio)
jennifer@carolinaconservation.com
http://www.carolinaconservation.com
Specialty: Paintings
Other Services: Frames, photos, paper, objects, mentoring, preprogram placements, ECPN Regional Liaison – Carolinas, specialize in art damaged by fire and/or water

Sarah James
Carolina Conservation
Irmo, SC
803-781-1515
sarah@carolinaconservation.com
Specialty: Objects

Ginny Newell
ReNewell Inc. Fine Art Conservation
Columbia, SC
(803) 254-1640
conservation@msn.com
http://www.renewellinc.com
Specialty: Oil paintings and art on paper
Other services: Consultation

Flavia Puoti
Warren Lasch Conservation Center – Clemson University
Charleston, SC
843-303-0887
fpuoti@clemson.edu
Specialty: Metal Conservator

Johanna Rivera
Warren Lasch Conservation Center, Clemson University
Charleston, SC
jrd123@clemson.edu
http://www.clemson.edu/wlcc
Specialty: Underwater and archaeological materials, preventive conservation
Other services: Analysis provided by the center RAMAN, SEM, XRF, 3D White light scanning, Digital radiography, FTIR, Chromatography

Joanne Klaar Walker
Walker Painting Conservation, LLC
Fort Mill, SC
(240) 575-8676
WalkerPaintingConservation@gmail.com
http://www.walkerpaintingconservation.com
Specialty: Painting conservation
Other Services: courier travel, exhibition condition reports

TENNESSEE

Shelley Reisman Paine
Shelley Paine Conservation, LLC
Nashville, TN
615-400-4032
shelleyrpaine@gmail.com
Specialty: Conservation of objects and sculpture

Eva Sander-Conwell
Conwell Conservation Services
Signal Mountain, TN
(423) 886-6054
econwell@earthlink.net
http://www.conwellconservation.com
Specialty: Objects

Luis Seixas
LS Art Conservation
Memphis, TN
901-495-9099
luisvanseixas@gmail.com
facebook.com/LSArtConservation
Speciality: Objects
Other Services: Preventive conservation, assessment. art installation